How to adjust idle speed (official Ford procedure) - Ford Bronco Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-12-2008, 07:18 PM Thread Starter
Banned
 
Steve83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 40,500
Bronco Info: '83 VIN & title on '93 frame/body w/'95 4.9L & EB paint
How to adjust idle speed (official Ford procedure)

Read this caption:


BEFORE POSTING IN ANY TECH WRITEUP THREAD, read this post.
Steve83 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-13-2008, 04:55 AM
Lick my balls
 
waltman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: far from reality
Posts: 13,135
Bronco Info: 1989 bronco, 3" suspension lift, rebuilt 302 with cam, 33' big-os
Good stuff Steve

there is no such thing as stupid questions, just stupid people.
Only that in you which is me can hear what I'm saying
No matter where you go or what you do, you live your entire life within the confines of your head
I don't suffer from insanity; I enjoy every minute of it

waltman is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-13-2008, 07:33 PM
OUT OF BUSINESS / M.I.A.
 
Fireguy50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 11,482
Bronco Info: rusty
you found this in which disk?

Ryan McCormick


Fuel Injection Technical Library
Parts replacement is not auto repair, if you canít diagnose, donít open the hood!
Fireguy50 is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-14-2008, 12:54 AM Thread Starter
Banned
 
Steve83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 40,500
Bronco Info: '83 VIN & title on '93 frame/body w/'95 4.9L & EB paint
'95 PCED 12A Idle RPM Check & below, but it's corrected, compiled, & condensed.
Steve83 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-23-2010, 05:21 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Burlington Iowa
Posts: 302
Bronco Info: 93 Bronco
Step 9 in Procedure A, Whats the TV adjustment? My truck use to have an auto transmission in it, the PO took it out and put in a 4 speed with granny low, Now it idles at 1500-2000rpm

Had 86 Bronco 302 Auto,
90 Bronco 351 AOD
93 Bronco 302 E4OD
Now another 93 Bronco, 351, E4OD, 3.55 D44/8.8 (Now Totaled )
Cbowman622 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-23-2010, 07:59 PM
Fullsize Member
 
JKossarides's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Posts: 9,525
Bronco Info: 1986 Bronco XLT 4x4 -AOD -Warn Hubs, NEW stock 302EFI (2008) All MSD ignition, 9mm FMSR wires
Thank you Steve83.......

Try searching for "Throttle and TV Cable Adjustment" from around March 31, 2010 - there's a You Tube video on How To....and more...

Good Luck ~
JKossarides is offline  
Reply

  Ford Bronco Forum > Bronco Discussions > Technical Write Ups

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Bronco Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. DO NOT USE Gmail.com accounts. If you only have a Gmail.com email please contact the administrator here

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome